gaming

Mii, myself and I

Tomodachi life is a hilarious game. Once I played the demo on a whim, I was hooked.

Tomodachi life is aimed at a very young audience so gameplay is basic and revolves around creating relationships between characters and exploring. However, I tend to get my own giggles by creating very odd characters…

My pride and joy.
My pride and joy.

Gravy: you’re average joe type person. At the time ‘Phil Gravy’ was the most average thing I could think of… Don’t think I know anyone with Gravy as a surname though so probably not that average?

Hobag: KEEPS PRONOUNCING HER NAME AS ‘HOH-BUG’ – NO! I make her wear skimpy outfits constantly and she hates it… I’m like an evil demanding overlord and that’s the beauty of this game… For me…

Boop: the creation of me trying to find the most wacky facial features in the mii creator. She’s pretty much the opposite of Gravy personality wise.

Bigdick: his full name is grandpa bigdick, there is also a grandma bigtits I haven’t shown but I just thought it would be funny to make some really ‘active’ old fogies (hint).

T-Midge: Tramp midget is the essence of all trampiness but in midget form. He is also the most popular of my characters and it bugs me so much that MY character fell in love with him!??! I have since separated them so it is not allowed.

Poo: i really find the word poo hilarious, i’m such a child. I just had to have a character named poo so made another midget friend for T-midge. They go out now too!

After trying to make my friend into a mii, which resulted in THIS:

THE HORROR
THE HORROR

I decided to have a bit of fun seeing how some celebrities turned out… Take a look:

Jackie Chan, Ed Sheeran, Kanye West, Justin Timberlake
Jackie Chan, Ed Sheeran, Kanye West, Justin Timberlake
Jennifer Lopez, Emma Watson, Angelina Jolie, Michelle Obama
Jennifer Lopez, Emma Watson, Angelina Jolie, Michelle Obama

My favourite is probably Ed Sheeran because of how old they made him?! If your sole reason to get Tomodachi life is to mess around with crappy pretend celebrities then it’s a good enough reason as any!

It’s way more fun than I thought to dabble in the lives of weirdo characters and watch them fall in love and what not. I’ve had a marriage and a birthday on it but not a chid yet! That will be interesting…

I SEE YOU!
I SEE YOU!

I would love to see some cross-over happen with other games like mario and pokemon maybe, but I can see why they might want to keep all of that separate.

Nintendo knows how to make games and this is a classic example of quite a simple game that I could play all day long and not get tired of.

Leave a Reply

