health

I tried so hard… And got so far…

But in the end, it doesn’t even matter!! If you hadn’t already figured out those are linkin park lyrics then get educated in the punk-rap musical world and click here!

Remember that sweet little post chatting about how each week I would update my fitness regime with extra goals? Hmm? Yeah that’s not happening for a good two weeks from now.

My dissertation deadline has been bumped up a week by my supervisor to the 14th so I am now in mad panic mode, frantically dealing with hundred of pieces of data and attempting to create masses of graphs that don’t look like a maths overload. I may even score some happy-go-lucky points towards that 1.5% of my degree, woohoo!!!

So I have not worked out 3 times this week and don’t plan to either as I am basically working 9-8pm most days and need chill time rather than NOW-LETS-GET-UP-AND-WORK-OUT time.

What’s more, my diet has been all over the place.

Lunch is usually one of 4 things:

  1. Cheap as chips WHOLE pizza
    Cheap as chips WHOLE pizza
  2. Slightly dearer option (that the boyf buys) and full of healthy goodness, McDonalds!!
    Slightly dearer option (that the boyf buys) and full of healthy goodness, McDonalds!!
  3. The 'CHOCOLATE IS MY ONLY FRIEND' option
    The ‘CHOCOLATE IS MY ONLY FRIEND’ option
  4. The half and half 'I can't keep eating like this, let's get healthy!' and 'There is nothing left in this flat to eat because I have no time to go shopping' option
    The half and half ‘I can’t keep eating like this, let’s get healthy!’ and ‘There is nothing left in this flat to eat because I have no time to go shopping’ option

    Oh and tidying up has been left to the other half, who has no idea what to do. Therefore our current kitchen situation is this…

HOW?!?!?
HOW?!?!?

So no updates on the fitness regime this week! Come back in 2 weeks and we’ll see if I’m still alive after slaving away over strings of number and dealing with a supervisor that won’t reply to my emails.

P.s. Coffee supply is running dangerously low and I haven’t left the house in over 4 days. Send help D:

Leave a Reply

