life

Geek spotting

I’ve been trying to get back into this ‘blogging 101’ in an attempt to learn more about writing and blogging in general as i’m probably not one of the typically explosively-creative writers that can somehow work their magic on every post.

Today, I’m going to show you 5 things that I found while scurrying about the flat that somehow some up what home is to me.

  1. An unorganised, full-to-the-brim baking cupboardIMG_1002
  2. Various non-matching donated furniture (we’re students ok)Captureph
  3. The odd random geek related reference

    The only surviving plant after the neglect during my dissertation
    The only surviving plant after the neglect during my dissertation
  4. That view though

IMG_1005  5.   My boyfriend’s desk, littered in rubbish, dust, remnants of coke cans, one of his many many rubiks cubes and playing League of Legends

IMG_1008

Home is a work in progress for us as we still rent, being students and all. Can’t wait to get our own place to riddle with random geekery ornaments and even have our own garden for me to slowly unwillingly destroy!

P.s. I forgot to take a picture but the moon was out on a sunny day like today at 5pm… What?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Home Turf.”

3 thoughts on “Geek spotting

Leave a Reply

