blogmas

Day 11 | Potato saves the day

I’ll be honest with you, I haven’t done a lot today.

I stayed off of volunteering to support the other half on some uni issues, which i’m glad I did in the end. After that in the morning, I drove out to the Coffee #1 cafe instead for my daily coffee and my god did I forget how much I LOVE their coffee. I don’t know what they do to it but it’s miles better than any other chain.

IMG_5798.jpg

I then sat down for over 6 hours playing the Sims again. THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WITH THE SIMS. God damn I hate it when I get in the mood for this game, my life just spirals out of control.

I made a new criminal mastermind and tried to do the ol’ kill off a sim in an abandoned room with a cooker and some candles trick. Only Johnny just vanished into thin air?! That’s no fun! Sounds so evil…

Screen Shot 2015-12-12 at 00.41.32.png

Screen Shot 2015-12-12 at 00.44.13.png
WHERE DID HE GO?!

When I had realised it was dark I decided to stop the craziness and gander out at the amazing views tonight. I do love living here.

IMG_5806.jpg

Then I thought i’d be a bit more productive by unscrewing our broken light bulb from the fixture using a potato. Yes. A potato. I didn’t believe this would work as I had been hacking at this thing with a set of pliers for over 20 minutes but the potato worked in seconds. Fantastic! Will be buying some light bulbs tomorrow I reckon to replace these (need more light for the winter blues).

IMG_5808.jpg

I replaced my poinsettia as well as it was very clearly dying since the candle incident. I do not have a green thumb and it pains me so.

We had our token Mexican take away tonight and annoyingly my chicken chimichangas came in a different container and all the sauce dried up! Our take out puts tomato sauce on top of the tortillas to make it all yummy unlike traditional chimichangas. I finally settled down to an evening of League of Legends and tidying about the flat.

The advent revealed a santa chocolate and a small child riding a sled on the window. Yay, Christmas related objects finally!

 

 

Leave a Reply

