blogmas

Day 14 | Photography questions and Christmas jumpers

Going to stray away from the December diary blogmas post today as I’ve pretty much been in and out of bed/armchair naps all day.  Didn’t go into uni or anything as I’ve had the most pounding headache i’ve had in a long time. It seems to get worse when I move so i’ve had a very boring day.

It seems that everyone is ill at the moment on WordPress! It must be going around everywhere at the moment.

Anyway, instead I thought i’d show you my Christmas/winter jumper collection that is ever growing!

Screen Shot 2015-12-14 at 17.58.14.png

And this is this year’s addition to the jumper family, which is by far the best:

Screen Shot 2015-12-14 at 18.00.28.png

I’m saving this baby for Christmas day!

On a side note, I’ve always wanted to learn how to actually use photoshop and was thinking of doing something on this blog in the new year relating to photography. I’m a COMPLETE novice other than my attempts as an emotional punk teen taking photos at the worst angles…

P1010124.JPG

Can’t believe i’m posting this but I have no shame. Making necklaces out of paperclips and pencil sharpeners was the best fashion statement you could make, right?

I’d love any tips from any budding photographers out there in the WordPress universe and I know there are lots of you!

I know that ideally a DSLR is the way to go (Nikon vs Canon?) and so far have heard that the lenses are the most important part of your equipment. Is this right?

I like the idea of being able to take great photos close up and far out, which i’m assuming i’ll need multiple lenses for?

I’m not wanting to spend upwards of £500 on a complete set if possible but does anyone know a good place to start?

Or maybe i’m getting ahead of myself and should just stick with my iPhone 6 camera?

HELP someone?!

Leave a Reply

