blogmas · life

2015 | The year of pleasant surprises

2015 has been a very eventful year indeed.

I had my assessment centre for the TeachFirst Leadership Development Programme and got in! I have since been getting immensely hyped up about starting a career in teaching.

I completed my year in industry along with my dissertation that I never imagined i’d get through at the time.

I moved into an amazingĀ flat with Luke that took away my industry blues and introduced me to great views and great neighbours alike.

I started volunteering as a teaching assistant.

I even started this blog and didn’t expect to enjoy it so much!

You can probably tell that I currently don’t have much of a direction with this blog. I’m still gradually learning and not sure what I want out of this blog. I’ve enjoyed honing in on my writing skills more than anything and at the same time feel at home with the WordPress community. I hope that’s enough for now. My life can be dramatic in its own right so maybe I don’t need direction yet.

IMG_1168.jpg

Apparently you guys really liked blogmas, which was surprising for me as it was all so last minute and I wasn’t sure if the content would be good enough. Nevertheless I have gained a grand total of 40 new followers in the past month, which is crazy. This also brings me past my goal of 50 followers by the end of the year! In fact, as things stand I have 55! Thank you all so much for supporting me and somehow enjoying my random rants about god knows what. I’m sure this will continue into the new year to your delight.

I feel like 2015 was the half-year of putting out feelers into the blogging world and getting to grips with things. I hope that 2016 includes more progress and more of you guys to giggle along with me through the year.

I hope you have a very happy new year and achieve all that you set your mind to in 2016

One thought on “2015 | The year of pleasant surprises

Leave a Reply

