life

ANOTHER Lush Workshop!

After the huge success of my previous local Lush workshop I made the ever so easy decision to go back when I heard that more workshops were occurring. I was a little cautious as I didn’t really fancy doing the exact same thing for a second time running. However, I was promised a more face-oriented experience and oh did it deliver.

This time was even more special as it was just lil-ol-me signed up for the early-bird session with my attentive-as-always Eve to lead me around on a Lushical journey.

I had so much choice in this workshop compared to the last and started with some demos of the only bath bombs/bubble bars that I have yet to try of the main range which were the Fizzbanger bomb, Karma and Pop in the bath bubble bars. If I had the cash right now to buy all three on the spot I would but last week’s Lush Kitchen voters week broke my bank just a tad (if only the packaging prices could have merged *sigh*).

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 16.06.44.png
Fizzbanger bomb and Karma bubble bar

I settled with pop in the bath as I just can’t get enough citrus scents to be honest. This one was a bit milder with some floral tones too. It was also bright blue which I thought would be exciting in the tub! I live a riveting life…

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 16.10.11.png

Next it was upstairs to start my mid-morning pamper session at the face station!

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 16.12.52.png

Everything was utterly designed around my skin type, which is on the dry side but thankfully i’m not prone to really sensitive skin or eczema. Eve managed to pull off a full-on facial with just four products.

IMG_7318.jpg

The Full of Grace serum bar is packed with skin-loving butters, calming chamomile and even portobello mushrooms to apparently further condition and protect the skin! I even picked up one of these pricey bars because of how impressed I was with my skin afterwards. Next up was a long massage with the Ultrabland cleanser that left me feeling deeply moisturised by the beeswax, almond oil and rose water. We then tried out the Enchanted eye cream and although I have yet to use an eye specific cream regularly, I would definitely go to this one in the future as it really helped to brighten my eyes that I struggle with keeping open in mornings. Lastly was a quick wipe over with some Eau Roma toner water to pick up the grim left from the masses of butter on my face.

Once my face was well and truly cleaned and moisturised it was time to glam things up a bit. Did you know that Lush sell make-up as well as bath time treasures? In fact, so far I have been wildly impressed by their make up range for it’s diversity and epic mixing abilities.

IMG_7312.jpg

I’ve been keen to experiment with Lush eye shadows/creams lately so Eve brought over a mixture of their eye shadows and liners.

IMG_7337.jpg

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 16.29.01.png

I loved the demos and mixes of colours and wish I could just have them all now! Just you wait until I get my first pay check in September! I settled with the Dynamic shade that is a shimmery peachy delight that is technically sold as an eyeliner but works wonders as an eyeshadow and also as a face highlighter! Win-win!

Next up we made a quick dash to the bath bomb prep area, where the expert that is me knew exactly how to make the Big Blue bath bomb following my previous experience! Later on, I realised that other workshops were making the Creamy Candy bubble bar, which I was a little sad that i missed out on. I hope that these workshops continue to branch out to other products in the DIY section as they would surely get more returning customers this way.

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 16.33.45

Finally, there was just enough time to send my arm to sleep with a massage using the Percup massage bar that is choc-a-block full of coffee beans and vanilla. For the rest of the day I felt like I was a Barista that had just come off of their busy coffee making shift!

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 16.38.08.png

The massage left my arm droopy and lazy but I am thankful for that coffee boost that didn’t keep it from dropping my mammoth bag of multicoloured Lush goodies at the end!

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 17.00.40.png

I also picked up an Avobath bomb and a Foot Soak and Fancy Free to try out in my foot-spa because you can just never get enough of Lush’s staple products really.

I had another wonderful experience at the workshop and you should check out your local Lush facebook/twitter/instagram page for more info on how to book onto one yourself! They’re running a few up and down the country during the rest of the school break so get booked in if you fancy something a bit different this week!

12 thoughts on “ANOTHER Lush Workshop!

      1. I definitely did the first time, but as that is my second it was nice to be spoilt :D. Since starting blogging I’m a lot more open to stuff like that too, which is great :). It is and it’s all a bit of fun to be honest!

        Like

  1. Oh sorry the first time I went alone but was joined by 3 others (albeit much younger). They’re a lot easier to get on to earlier in the day that’s for sure, people will travel for miles for the Cardiff store as its one of just 3 in Wales!

    Like

Leave a Reply

