life

I’m unique, damn it!

At the beginning of this year I set myself some resolutions… We’re just over half way into the year and i’m going strong!

I’ll be graduating from uni next month. My plant (Boris) has survived for at least 6 months and is now flowering in the summer sun! I never did do an hour of Uni work 5 times a week because that become too much of a downer to keep the motivation up in general (i’m happy with the work I did put in though!). I started tutoring, which combined my passion for science education and the need for some income. There were times where it got a bit much but it never took over thank god! I tried out morning swimmingnot for me. However, it’s up there on my list of enjoyable exercise nevertheless! I’ve also finally started sticking to some lifestyle changes and although the exercise regime is a work in progress, things are fitting together nicely.

I’m feeling really happy about everything so far and that includes not sticking to my blog once a week resolution.

I thought that after exams I would be excited to get back to blogging but turns out there are bigger passions in my life right now. I’m 100% not leaving this blog, but be prepared for less regular posts with hopefully more enthusiasm in them.

I’ve been described as a hobby blogger and that’s exactly it. You won’t see a schedule, any sponsored posts or general brand promotion going on. I’m honestly not in this for the full-time job. I’ve been thinking over the last few weeks and I just don’t want to become one of those bloggers that only ever talks about one topic because that’s the ‘theme‘ of the blog. Nah, nah, nah. That’s way too boring for me and not why I got into this.

I’m here for the hobby.

Because it’s fun.

Because it’s me all over.

So if you came here from one of my lush, game, science, student, recipe, joke or blogmas posts and are expecting more of the same topic, think again. I would hate to think of my blog having a damn theme because god knows what that would be. I like to mix things up and try new things which I hope can find it’s own special place on here. I guess this is a fresh start for Polly Kingdom regarding what I stand for and why this blog is here.

It’s a bit like me screaming I’M UNIQUE DAMN IT to the world but in a way less hipster and not-so-unique way.

4 thoughts on “I’m unique, damn it!

Leave a Reply

